Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad

Minutes of the second meeting of Students' Gymkhana IIIT-A held on March 13, 2018 in the board room, admin building. The meeting started from 6 pm and was attended by the following senators:-

| S. No. | <u>Name</u> | Enrollment No. |
|--------|-------------------------------------|----------------|
| 1. | Sanchit (Speaker) | PWC2015003 |
| 2. | Shobhit Upadhyay (President) | IIT2015049 |
| 3. | Shivam Dixit (Vice President) | IRO2017006 |
| 4. | Prakhar Chaturvedi (Gen. Secretary) | IHM2016001 |
| 5. | Adarsh Prasad Behera | PWC2015004 |
| 6. | Prabhat Singh | IIT2015057 |
| 7. | Pawan Kumar Pandey | IMB2017002 |
| 8. | Md. Meraz | PRO2016001 |
| 9. | Dhirendra Kumar | PMI2015003 |
| 10. | Ekta Kumari | IMB2017001 |
| 11. | Indrajeet Kumar Sinha | PCL2016004 |
| 12. | Parag Parihar | IIT2016095 |
| 13. | Mani Kiran | IHC2017001 |
| 14. | Mradul Kumar | IIM2016005 |
| 15. | Rao Yaver | LIT2016032 |
| 16. | Hiral Agarwal | IEC2016001 |
| 17. | Rishi Shukla | IIT2016507 |
| 18. | Niharika Shrivastava | IIT2016501 |
| 19. | Anjali Kumari | LIT2016033 |
| 20. | Shubham Varshney | IEC2016011 |
| 21. | Pawan Kumar Reddy | IEC2016016 |
| 22. | Saksham Chawla | RIT2015078 |
| 23. | Ajay Agarwal | RIT2015021 |
| 24. | Himanshu Upadhyay | ECM2015004 |
| 25. | Rahul Agarwal | IEC2015501 |
| 26. | Umang Narwal | IIT2015070 |
| 27. | Luv | IIT2016085 |
| 28. | Bittu | LIT2016030 |
| 29. | Lakshya Khattar | IIT2016009 |
| 30. | Shantam Shrestha | IEC2017052 |
| 31. | Naga Meher Chand | IIT2017001 |

| 32. | Arsh Panghal | IIT2017048 |
|-----|--------------------|------------|
| 33. | Siddhant Kumar | IIT2017012 |
| 34. | Arnav Agarwal | IHM2017009 |
| 35. | Arpit Kumar Sharma | ECM2017004 |
| 36. | Anshul Singh | IIT2017119 |
| 37. | Gaurav Singh | LIT2017031 |
| 38. | Abhishek Singh | IEC2017075 |
| 39. | Jatin Goel | ICM2014503 |
| 40. | Pratyush Singh | IBM2014008 |

The meeting was chaired by the speaker Students' Gymkhana, IIIT Allahabad. Thereafter members took up the agendas as follows:-

Item 1.01:-Discussion and finalization of the proposed Gymkhana structure.

The proposed structure of Students' Gymkhana was finalized after discussion in the senate. Thereafter, the selection process for various chairpersons started.

Item 1.02:-Formation of standing committees.

It was decided by vote that presidential council will select the chairperson of all the committees.

As mentioned in the Students' Gymkhana structure the chairperson of the following committees were selected.

1. Hostel affair committee

While deciding the chairperson of this committee Ms. Ekta Kumari raised an issue that there should be two chairperson for this committee one male that will deal with issues of boys hostel and one female candidate for girls hostels.

So after discussion, it was decided that hostel affair committee will have a chairperson and a co-chairperson. Mr. Shubham Varshney was selected as the chairperson and Ms. Ekta Kumari as the co-chairperson and they were asked to select the member for this committee.

2. Purchase committee

As mentioned in the structure of Students' Gymkhana, General Secretary chairs the purchase committee, so Mr. Prakhar Chaturvedi is the chairperson of this committee.

3. Finance committee

To be decided later.

4. Gym and Swimming Pool maintenance committee

Mr. Mani Kiran was selected as the chairperson of gym and swimming pool committee .Chairperson was asked by the president to select members of this committee and look after the various issues related to Gym and swimming pool.

5. Health centre committee

Mr. Mani Kiran was also selected as the chairperson of health centre committee.

6. A.A.A committee

As mentioned in the structure of Students' Gymkhana, secretary of academic council chairs the A.A.A committee .Therefore, Mr. Rishi Shukla was selected as the chairperson of A.A.A committee.

Members of this committee:

UG: Pratyush Singh, Arsh Panghal, Rahul Agarwal.

PG: Md. Meraz, Pavan Kr. Pandey.

Ph.D: Mr. Dhirendra.

7. Record and award committee

Mr. Indrajeet Kumar Sinha was selected as the chairperson of the record and award committee.

8. Media and web management committee

Ms. Niharika Shrivastava was selected as the chairperson of media and web management committee. Afterwards she was asked by General Secretary to maintain the website of Students' Gymkhana.

9. Steering committee

General Secretary chairs the steering committee. Therefore Mr. Prakhar Chaturvedi was selected as the chairperson of steering committee.

10. Newsletter committee

Mr. Pratyush Singh was selected as the mentor of the newsletter committee and he was asked to form the committee.

Resolution - The proposed structure of Students' Gymkhana was finalized and the chairpersons of different committees were selected.